The Growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in a effort to deal withthe health issues involved Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the s

Owing to the problems which a growing population of overweight people cause for the health care system,

some people think that the key to solving these issues is to have more sport and exercise in schools.

In my opinion, I completely agree that this is the best way to tackle the issue of deteriorating public health in relation to weight.

Firstly, dealing with the issues surrounding obesity and weight problems is best

solved by taking a long term approach and introducing more sport and exercise in

schools. This method will ensure that the next generation will be healthier and will

not have such health problems. At the moment, the average child in the West does

sport possibly twice a week, which is not enough to counteract their otherwise

sedentary lifestyle. However, by incorporating more sports classes into the

curriculum as well as encouraging extracurricular sports activities, they will

undoubtedly become fitter and more active.

Another point to consider is that having more sports lessons for children in schools

will probably result in children developing an interest in exercise which might filter

through to other members of their family and have a longer lasting effect. In other

words, parents with sporty children are more likely to get involved in sport as a way

of encouraging their children. By both parents and children being involved, it will

ensure that children grow up to incorporate sport into their daily lives. This is

certainly a natural and lasting way to improve public health.

In conclusion, to deal with an increasing population of unfit, overweight people,

changing the lifestyle of the coming generation by introducing sport in schools is the

easiest and most effective method to use.