The illiterate of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write , but those who cannot learn, unlearn and relearn. Agree or disagree.

n 21st century, technology is changing rapidly due to the innovation and research, and everyday a innovation is on horizon which demands people to forget older technology and learn new one. I am inclined to believe in Alvin toffler's quote and in this essay I will explain my position.

Firstly, owing to the tremendous amount of innovation in the field of science and technology, business market has become more challenging which has increased the pressure on employees to learn new technology. People, who are not adaptive enough to learn new things, will be treated as illiterate for market and for them it will be difficult to sustain. For example, In software development industry, programmers have to learn new programming languages to be in the business. Therefore, learning new things is the only way forward and everyone should embrace this reality.

In addition to, our renowned scientists also unlearn the existing theories, relearn it and modify it into new theories which provide tremendous benefits to the world. For instance, everyone is aware that technology is growing rapidly and the reason behind is that scientists are questing for innovations and improvements in the existing technology frequently.

In conclusion, from the above analysis, it is obvious that the illiterate of the 21st century will not be those cannot read and write but those who cannot learn, unlearn and relearn.