An increasing number of people choose to study and work in big cities. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Recently, the phenomenon of urbanization has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of living in a rural area is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. Throughout this essay, we are going to discuss advantages and disadvantages of migrating to cities for further education or better professional life.

From the progressing standpoint, the advantages of migrating to big cities can provide benefits individually with some noticeable effects on the person's private life which are rooted in the fact that higher income as well as more job opportunities. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered that being students in big cities make finding a relative and well-paying job more easily. Thus, the beneficial ramification of job prospects and earning more money apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of social issues, the cons of moving to urban areas for better professional life or educational purposes might increase the negative consequences of population growth. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of moving from rural area to large cities related to this reality that the demerits of abundance in countryside pertain to overcrowding in the city. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted that the downsides of overpopulation in cities are correlated negatively with migration to urban areas. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived the notion of progress in life might bring lack of facilities due to overcrowding.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, the benefits of moving to big cities far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of person's development prove the significance of amenities in big cities, but also pinpoint higher salary implications.