Increasing the price of fuels is the best way to solve pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, the phenomenon of more fuels consumption and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that increasing the price of fuels cannot solve the pollution problems, such an idea regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that expensive fossil fuels can be a plus for the problem, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to agree to increase the price of fuels such as oil and gas as the best way to solve the air pollution. To begin with, expensive fuels could involve poor people with many financial problems. However, a lower amount of fuel burning could improve very environmental problems. For example, lower fuel consumption reduces greenhouse gas emissions.

In addition, people can change fossil fuels with renewable energies that are more expensive to buy. But, the governments should present cheap renewable energies for poor people to help decrease the Carbon Dioxide in the atmosphere. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2018 has shown that a significant number of advanced countries encourage their societies to use more renewable energies such as solar energy to solve the global warming issue and also the climate change.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that the benefits of expensive fossil fuels far outweighed its drawbacks.