With increasing public demands and medical proofs which state that Cannabis is safe and has multiple applications in the field of medicine, there has a huge outcry towards its legalisation in the government. What are your thoughts on the legalization of Cannabis?

Recently, many people have sought the legalisation of Cannabis or Marijuana around the world. Some people claim that it is safe for consumption and medical purposes, whereas opponents think otherwise. It has created a widespread worry and people think legalisation can create issues within societies. In my opinion, Marijuana has certain medicinal properties, but legalisation can create an imbalance in society. This essay will demonstrate various advantages and disadvantages of Cannabis.

To commence with, many communities and cultures use cannabis for medicines and recreational purpose. They believe that not only it can cure various health ailments but also used in stress management. For example, in India, use of Cannabis is predominant in various communities, so people use Marijuana in festivities and in daily consumption. Besides, there are no scientific proofs which can claim if its usage has health benefits or not.

On the other hand, legalisation can create havoc in society, so excessive consumption is dangerous for the health and well-being of citizens. For instance, many of my friends had consumed Marijuana regularly in their college days and now they have become a drug addict. Furthermore, addiction to Cannabis can ruin the personal and professional lives of many patients.

In conclusion, as per statements aforementioned, its disadvantages outweigh the merits. Hence, it is safe to say that the legalisation of Cannabis should not happen and the government must take actions to control the usage of it.