Information revolution has changed the way of mass communications and had some negative and positive effects on individual lives as well as on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of the rapid progress of mass communication and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of mass communication is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. In this essay, we will discuss the advantageous and disadvantageous of the rapid progress of mass communication.

To begin with, the advantageous of mass media would be include, speed, accessibility and be more convenient. Mass communication can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that boost in speed as well as accessibility, are inextricably bound up. For instance, instead of face-to-face communication with a friend, we can tweet them wherever or whenever we preferred. Thus, the beneficial consequences of the boost in speed and tweeting apparently can be seen.

On the other hand, mass communication has some noticeable drawbacks such as the invasion of privacy and separating people emotionally. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of invasion of privacy related to this reality that with the aim of mass communication, email hacking would be easier. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted the downsides of mass media is correlated negatively with cybercrimes. Hence, it is correct to presume mass media is a renowned way to misuse private information.

To conclude, we analyze the advantageous and disadvantageous of the rapid change in communication and in my point of view, the impacts of the cons are more severe than the advantageous influence on mankind's life.