The information revolution by modern mass media has both positive and negative consequences for individuals and for society To what extent do you agree

Recently, the phenomenon of the information revolution and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of mass media is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that social media can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, mass media like television can provide the society with some noticeable effects, which are rooted in the fact that merits of getting information, as well as online education, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the role of mass media in people's life. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both individuals' life and social improvements apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of telecommunication, modern mass media might increase the consequences of communication issues. Moreover, fundamental aspects of mental health relate to this reality that the demerits of individual's sedentary life pertain to unhealthy societies. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of media streams correlated negatively with physical health. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the revolutionizing way of information.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of Informative mediums far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of having a knowledgeable society prove the significance of getting information, but also pinpoint the individual's needs.