With internet improvements, people can share views or opinions on certain goods or services that they have purchased. Is this a good or a bad thing? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Internet is one of the fruitful outcomes of technology, which has brought a revolution in every realm such as business, education and so on, which in turn has also facilitated people to conveniently find or share their views. However, some opine that the internet has become a pathway for the people to share their opinions about the products and services, thereby prove an essential factor in shopping realm. Thus, I am going to present both negative and positive views over this development.

To begin with, internet has become a common medium of sharing thoughts or opinions, and its footprints can be seen in the mindset of people when they purchase any product, and hence it may results humongous negative effects. Firstly, internet has been proved to be a viable alternative for advertisements of manifold shopping items and services, which in turn has made companies to take the best out of it and sometimes use fake reviews and views for any service and item for escalating sales, consequently it can be an erroneous for the people. On the top of that, it can make people very sceptical before buying any product because the views and opinions on internet are the combination of both authentic and false information, which is again not in favor of people.

On the other hand, this hectic world has made everyone to seek internet as an option to carry out plethora things, correspondingly it can be lucrative for the people to refer views on the internet for any service or commodity. Firstly, it becomes as an instrumental for the people when it comes to buy any product or service. Furthermore, there are more benefits of sharing opinions because it will allow people to know about the differences in prices of product, which are maintained by local shopkeepers and shopping sites. In addition, it also ensures hassle free shopping for the people. For instance, it has been found in many surveys that people now buy products after referring all views and reviews regarding any product or item.

In conclusion, It is an unequivocal that internet is a cloud of vast information therefore it is up to an individual to use it in a best possible way.