It is argued that getting married before finishing school or getting a job is not a good choice. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In contemporary society, whether to get married before completing education or not has attracted a heated debate. There is a dichotomy of views. From my perspective, I agree that marrying without graduating can put economic pressures on young couples and distract them from their studies or works. Therefore, it is not a wise decision to marry too early. And I will elaborate on the reasons in the forthcoming paragraphs.

First and foremost, there are myriads of reasons why newlyweds can be adversely affected by marriage. The most conspicuous one is that starting a family unavoidably distracts young couples from their studies. More specifically, when these married couples need to devote more energy and time to the family, such as domestic affairs and grocery shopping, they spend less time learning. Hence, marrying before graduating distracts couples from their studies.

Furthermore, another pivotal facet is that newlyweds face mounting financial pressures as an inevitable consequence of establishing a family. To elaborate, it is irrefutable that young couples who cannot secure a stable income need to pay an increased amount of bills before embarking on a career. For instance, a study conducted by New York University demonstrated that 70% of interviewees agreed that there had been an increase in couples breaking up due to increasing financial strain on families. Therefore, early marriage brings an extra financial burden to a couple's lives.

To recapitulate, considering all the reasons listed above, I strongly disagree that getting married before completing school due to distractions of family affairs and financial stress.