It is argued that getting married before finishing school or getting a job is not a good choice. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, there is an ongoing debate about getting married prior to finishing school or getting a job is beneficial or not. While there are certainly valid arguments to claim that as a positive step, in my perspective, it has substantial negative impact on individuals’ lives. In this essay, it is going to examine both sides of the argument with relevant reasons and examples.

To commence with, there are several reasons why I am not in favor of this. Foremost among these is that economic problems. To cite and example, Harvard University researchers undertook a study to understand the relationship between people’s achievement and marry at an early age. The result revealed that those who could afford the cost of living before building a relationship were there times successful and effective than the others. Hence, scientific research supports the hypothesis that economic issues should be seriously taken into account.

In stark contrast, however, opponents believe that it should be noted that people whom have a tendency to marry earlier are far more happy and would, therefore, be able to achieve their goals far better. In fact, quite the contrary, not only do couples tend to enhance their living conditions, but they also show higher levels of motivation as well as creativity in order to fulfill their desires. Additionally, a recent scientific study conducted by Melbourne University has shown that such members of the public are mentally and even physically far healthier than single people, and this means that it is positively correlated with the way we live our life.

To recapitulate, while there are compelling arguments on both sides, my personal sentiment is that had individuals considered their conditions more accurately, they would have been more competent to make the right decision in terms of socioeconomic backgrounds to take action in this regard, accordingly.