It is important for children to study a film at school to learn literature. To what extent to you agree, use examples.

The education of children is the most important duty of educational institutions. In this essay, I shall describe in agreement that films help positively the growth and development of a child.

Firstly, there are many reasons why films play an important and positive role in the education of pupils. One reason is that utilizing films to educate can be beneficial due to the important messages they stimulate. For example, the movie "The King's Speech" portrays the message of a monarchy having such strong figure to the general public but yet lacks the ability to speak properly, using practice he is able to learn a perfect speech without stutter. In addition, humans of all ages have the ability to learn using their senses such as; visual, smell, touch and taste.

Although, many positive social and cultural products are offered in film, there are some negative messages as well. Firstly, un educational movies should not be promoted, such as: negative role models and behavior. As a result, schools should not use films that include gun violence, drug and alcohol use or any other negative portrayed image. Including educational films in the school curriculum, can have positive outcomes in psychological and social growth of a child. Research suggests, that children role play images in movies and at times have difficulty and misunderstanding reality with fiction.

In conclusion, films can influence positive growth in a child. Empowerment and incentivized messages can be used as positive examples for children's believes, values, norms and cultural development. Using films in school is innovative and well researched.