It is important to preserve the beautiful buildings of the past, even if it will be expensive to do so. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it.

There has been a decline in interest of public to visit historical monuments because of many other entertainment places and bad conditions of these monuments. Some people believe that it is pertinent to preserve these places at any cost. This essay will discuss how this notion is correct.

To begin with, it is essential for a nation to be aware of their history in order to grow. To develop interest of people to visit historical places it is important to make these places attractive by maintaining it in better condition. For instance, Minar-e-Pakistan which has a symbolic value in creation of Pakistan was recently renovated and huge inflow of people was witnessed there. Therefore, to attract people to learn their history preservation of monuments is essential.

Secondly, past buildings in good condition will attract tourists which will generate more revenue. More influx of tourists will promote tourism which is helpful for a country in terms of revenue as well as its image building in the world. For example, pyramids in Egypt is a place for many international people to visit and learn about their history. Thus, by preserving historical buildings tourism is promoted which have many benefits for a country.

In conclusion, preserving old buildings helps in preserving history of a nation as well as promoting tourism. In my opinion, it is pertinent to maintain our historical places whatever the cost it requires.