'It is as important for school children to study music, art and sport as it is for them to become literate and numerate.' How far do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and / or examples from your own experience.

Whether students should study music, art and sport or not has been the epicenter of discussion and a conclusive unanimous agreement is yet to be achieved. Different distinguished individuals have expressed their views both in favor and against the very idea of studying music, art and sport in school curriculum through multiple modes of communication be it a main stream media or be it the social media. Below in essay of mine I will try to enunciate that all these subjects are important for a child to study in school with some examples.

The most prominent reason is that students will like to go to school when they will know that they are going to learn some music or art and will play some games. Moreover, if children will learn only cognitive subjects they might feel bored in school. In addition, this can lead the negative for them not to go to the school. For example, when a child will have to sit in the class and doing all the Math, English and other core subjects they might get stressed.

Continuing to this when children will do some kind of physical activity and arts this might be energetic for them, as a result they will enjoy to do their core subjects with more confident. In addition, these subjects will give them an opportunity to established their career in sports or music field.

While on the other hand, there are people who will still continue to wrangling about the facts of all these subjects. I would like to conclude that these subjects are important for child's overall development.