Is it okay for men to participate and share the responsibilities of the house and make their presence be felt more in their children's life, or should the mothers be solely responsible?

Nowadays, many men and women share household chores and believe in equality. Many people think it is okay for men to share responsibilities and spend time with their children, whereas opponents are against the notion of the idea and think otherwise. In my view, all the household activities and work should be shared between spouses. This essay will discuss both sides of arguments and thus lead to a conclusion.

Firstly, it has been observed that women do all the household work, whereas men are responsible for earning a bread and butter for the family. While men work outside their children often miss the presence of them at home. Additionally, many people claim that sharing household responsibilities is a moral obligation and men should spend quality time and contribute to errands.

Secondly, sharing work at home reduce the tension among couples and make the relationship stronger than other counterparts. Subsequently, it also reduces the rate of divorce in the family. Children also learn about equality and sharing work from the beginning of their childhood. For example, a study conducted by Harvard University suggests 45% of people who share and contribute to all household activities live in a long-lasting relationship.

In conclusion, as per statements aforementioned, one can conclude that participating and sharing responsibilities between men and women is beneficial; it improves the relationship between spouse and children.