Large shopping malls are replacing small local shops in cities and towns. In your own experience, is it a positive development?

Recently, the phenomenon of developing large shopping malls and replacing with the small ones in big cities and its corrsponding impacts has sparked a heated debat. Although this replacing is beneficial as it is regarded by the substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponent views. I am incliend to believe that this issue can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for it adherents.

From a social standpoint, constructing large shopping markets and eliminating the number of small ones can provide the society with noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact of development. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these advantages. Firslty, large shopping malls can provide suitable range of prices for customers. Due to the fierce competition between shopping markets, the prices are always in the standard range. Furthermore, these large shopping centers provide a considerable number of facilities including parking lots, the customer service and have a veriaty of marketing departments which meet all of the customers' needs.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that the idea of diminishing the number of small shopping centers and building the large ones in big cities has some opponents. According to research undertaken by a prestigious world-renowned university, families have the propensity to have the easy access for purchasing the initial things and it is crystal clear that the large shopping malls cannot be instructed in every places and streets.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the merits of expanding the large shopping centers and motivating inhabitatnts to utilize them instead of the small ones are far more outweigh their demerits.