Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it more positive for their future aspect or have some adverse effects? Do u agree or disagree? Give examples from your experience.

Recently, the phenomenon of learning the second language at an early age and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although the matter of studying new language considered as a highly beneficiary aspect, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I profoundly inclined to believe that teaching a new language could lead to many advantages for young learners, and this essay will examine both sides of this view by providing some evidence before concluding.

From an educational standpoint, being bilingual could be a plus for most of the students and provide some noticeable effects for the society. Furthermore, learning a new language could lead to improving communication skills in children and broaden their outlook to the future. According to an academic survey conducted by Tehran University, over 87% of the bilingual or multilingual students have broadened view about the other culture.

Within the realm of science and education, being monolingual could have some negative effects which lead to a feeling of loneliness in the communication era. Moreover, due to an academic research was undertaken by a prestigious institute, preventing children from learning a new language not only could bring many detrimental aspects to their personality in the future, but also could damage their social behavior and activity which lead to committing a crime in the future.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that although some opponents may disagree with teaching new language to young learners due to some consequences on their education curriculum, I highly inclined to believe that learning new language could bring them many positive aspects which rooted in the fact that in the fast-changing world of modern technology knowing another language may lead to becoming familiar with new cultures and people.