"For less developed countries, disadvantages in tourism are greater than advantages". Discuss, give your opinion and examples.

The fact that less developed countries has more disadvantages than advantages in tourism was always a debatable topic. Many tourist developed countries and tourists believe that visiting in under developed countries creates many problems to hosts and visited places. I strongly agree with the statement that there are lot of challenges involved visiting less developed countries. This essay would further elaborate the reasons why tourism is detriment with justifying real incidents happened.

First and foremost, it is believed that many under developed countries have high risks for visitors and this is apparent since last few decades. For instance, recently in Bangladesh, a person from Japan and another visitor from Italy were shot dead by the Islamic terrorist group. This incident clearly shows as these places are not only safe to visit but also lack security measures. Thus, it can be concluded that disadvantages are more compared with advantages.

Furthermore, there are few aspects of tourism that may damage the culture of their tradition and harmful to a country. For instance, local people change their lifestyle, customs, languages and way of speaking in order to serve them effectively without any problem. In addition to above concerns, visitors often carry expensive objects like camera, smart phones, electrical gadgets with them and are unaware of surrounding environment, thief's in the local village may target those goods for theft. This example clearly exemplifies, there will be increase in crime rates because of usage of drugs.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that disadvantages outweighs advantages of tourism in under developed countries. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that due to lack of security measures tourism has many negative concerns involved.