The majority of television news being reported is bad news: wars, famines, accidents and crime. Some people think that television news should be a mixture of good and bad news.

Choose whether you agree or disagree with this statement and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

It is said that bad news is good news . Different person have different opinion in terms of analysing news . Some believe that criminal activities, disaster, accidents and wars ,etc are bad news . However, there are people who consider news should have both bad and good aspects and both kind of news should be telecasted. This essay will be discussing in favour of good and bad news.

I believe , television is one of the reliable and famous means of spreading news all over the world in this contemporary word. In addition, people can access and afford the device therefor, both good and bad news should be telecasted so that people can be aware of the current situation of their vicinity. For example, if someone does a praiseworthy deed in the community , could be a source of inspiration to others and which can bring changes in a society. In the sameway, combination of both good and bad information may contribute equally to aware the people in the nation and they would be alert and aware of the current situation .Thus , people not only can get good information but also be able to take precaution .

On the other hand , there are people who believe that television should always telecast crimes, accidents, or negative issues that are being taken place in the society because they think the good news does not need to be spread.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that there are a myriad of advantages in telecasting news which are mixed of both good and bad. People need to know both positive and negative information in order to be up to date .