In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life.

To what extent do you agree?

Single-sex school or co-educational schools have been the epicenter of discussion in multiple forums and a unanimous agreement is yet to be achieved. Different distinguished individuals have expressed their views both in favor and against the very idea of single-sex schools and co-educational schools through multiple modes of communication be it a main stream media or be it the social media. Below in essay of mine i will try to enunciate the advantages and disadvantages of co-education and then will give a conclusion.

The most prominent reason is why parents do not choose the co-education school for their child as they want them to focus on study rather than involving with opposite gender. Moreover, nowadays many boys and girls start their relationships at very early ages and sometimes this can lead to pregnancy. For example, sometimes girls get pregnant at 17 or early at this age they do not even stand for themselves and then they will have to raise a child or just to aboard the child.

On the other side, single-sex schools have many advantages. When boys and girls study together they have a chance to understand the opposite’s sex and they can aware about how to talk to opposite gender. Moreover, children will not feel shy if they meet suddenly a boy/girl. In addition, when students study in co-education schools then they will be more confident in future when going for an interview as they will be aware off talking with both the genders.

While on the other hand, there are people who will still continue to wrangling about the facts of co-education and single-sex education. I would like to conclude that co-education has some disadvantages but advantages outweigh them so co-education is beneficial for the child.