Marketing strategy for some companies offers and discounts, for some it is reputation. Should consumer goods companies concentrate special discounts and offers to promote their products or they should focus on reputation? What do you think is more important? (here they are asking our Opinion)

The importance of companies should concentrate on offers or their reputation, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of good companies has sparked the controversy over the potential influence of special discounts and offers. Some companies are very familiar with giving offers to people and some are reputed companies which are unable to do this. This essay will elaborate the both aspects of this statement, thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are many reasons that companies provide special discounts and offers to people, the main point is that if they give heavy discounts on some products then this will be very beneficial to them because by doing this they can sale their old stock too and they just do less margin on products rather than giving products on manufacturing prices. Another key justification for upholding this notion is that if they give offers such as, buy one get one free then they are able to sell more products. Following this, people now-a-days looking for some exciting offers where they find offers they just go there for buy new stuffs.

On the other hand, there are some reputed companies are present in big cities like Delhi, Mumbai and many more. So they do not give discounts and offers to people due to their original and limited range of products. There is a company in Malaysia called Axiata group so they have just limited stocks and also they have heavy margin and due to their reputation people are go there to buy their products.

From what has been discussed above it can be concluded that the impact of giving offers and not giving offers is prominent. But I believe that if companies give offers then they can sell their products.