Mass media like TV, newspaper and radio influence people, particularly young generation. Do you think it works as a pivot to shape the society? What is your opinion?

The influence of mass media like TV, newspaper and radio on young generation has been the epicenter of discussion in multiple forums and a conclusive unanimous agreement is yet to be achieved. Different distinguished individuals have expresses their views both in favor and against the very idea of mass media's influence on youth through multiple modes of communication be it a main stream media or be it the social media. Below in essay of mine I will try to enunciate that how TV, newspaper and radio can motivate and inspire the young people and how it can be dangerous for social skills.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why mass media motivate the young people. First and foremost reason is we can have 24 hour entertainment in our living room and keep informed about news around the world. Moreover, many reality shows comes on TV which can motivate the young people to participate in contest and enhance their skills.

On the other hand, it has some drawbacks. People can waste their time for watching TV for long time which can affect their eye sight. Furthermore, children do not want to do outdoor activities and this can lead to many physical problems. Thus, mass media can be negative for social skills.

While on the other hand, there are people will continue to wrangling about the facts of mass media's influence on youth. I would like to conclude that mass media has a good source of knowledge. However, it has some drawbacks as well.