Mass media like TV, newspaper and radio influence people, particularly young generation. Do you think it works as a pivot to shape the society? What is your opinion?

In this day and age, there is an ongoing debate about the impact of mass media as TV, newspaper and radio, in particular the young, which can shape the society. While there are certainly valid arguments to the contrary, yet I still believe that it has brought significant changes to shape societies. Therefore, in this essay the primary reasons associated with this phenomenon are as follows.

To begin with, one point which I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the fact that these technologies have revolutionized the way we live. For instance, Western culture is what becoming increasingly prevalent among adolescents in my country and less developed nations. Moreover, there are many and various TV series which would be able to adversely affect on the young or even more mature people. Thus, this makes it clear that why children should be controlled by parents and also local authorities so as to curb every medium content.

Secondly, this is particularly so given the fact that it has changed dramatically immatures’ charactristics. Additionally, when it comes to mass media being exposed to inappropriate programes, the young have a tendency to absorb more aggressive behavior which has a huge influence on their personality traits. After analyzing this, it is evident that something must be done in order to prevent negative effect of such relatively novel approachs.

As seen above, my personal sentiment is that each and every individual may incline to view this differently, but I do hold the belief that not only should young people be more aware of the negative aspects of such media, but they also would be able to keep up with these means of communication in a way that have the least affect on their character and traditions.