n most of the education systems, students are assessed by written examinations. Do you think it is a good idea or not? Give your reasons.

The written assessment has been the epicenter of discussion in multiple forums and a conclusive unanimous agreement is yet to be achieved. Different distinguished individuals have expressed their views both in favor and against the very idea of written exams through multiple modes of communication be it a main stream media or be it the social media. Below in essay of mine I will try to enunciate the advantages and disadvantages of written exams.

One of the most prominent reasons of written exam is that children are assessed through their writing skills. This can help the children to improve and sharp their writing skills. Moreover, in written exam pupils have time to prepare themselves before the exam. Furthermore to this, there are rare chances of cheating and they will have a time frame to finish their task which can improve their cognitive skills and can motivate them to finish anything on the time.

However, written assessment has some drawbacks as well. Firstly, students are not assessed orally. So it can lead them to shy while they will be speaking on public. Secondly, pupil will not be able to interact properly while they will be in group discussion. Finally, if children are not assessed orally this might lead them to introvert and they will not be able to cope with their pears and might not to do well in their interviews.

While on the other hand, there are people who will continue to wrangling about the fact of written exams. However, we cannot be oblivious to the fact that which assessment is most appropriate. In view of the larger benefits offered by written assessment. I would like to conclude that written exams are somehow better option for pupils as it can make them confident in writing.