Now doctors can talk to patients by using internet-based communication in the office. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

With the advancement of technology live has become much easier but at the same time there are demerits of it too. One such case is of doctors using internet to interact with their patients. This essay will discuss merits and demerits of this method.

On one hand, doctors are easily accessible to patients with technology. Patients in far flung areas, where qualified doctors are not available locally, can communicate with the best doctors by use of internet. For example, there are limited specialists in neurology in Pakistan so people living in under developed areas are unable to get services of specialists. But with the internet, they can interact with a qualified doctor in any part of Pakistan and get the treatment accordingly. Therefore, doctors communicating through internet with patients prove beneficial to many people.

On the other hand, using internet based communication can be a disadvantage. In this case, some people cannot be diagnosed properly as they are far from the reach of doctors and their physical check up is impossible. For instance, a patient having cancer cannot be diagnosed and treated by using internet. Thus, use of internet in such cases have a downside.

In conclusion, patients can get access to doctors by internet but in some cases such cases this access may not be useful for the treatment of the patients. Therefore, use of internet by doctors for treatment of patients can be fruitful as well as harmful.