Nowadays, the bickering has common trend amongst youngsters and married people. This has led polygamy and high divorce rates. Justify the response with your positive or negative views.

Polygamy refers to indulge in multiple marriages by a man or woman has always been a controversial topic. Many people say that this practice has become very popular which has led to increasing divorce rates. I completely agree with the statement that bickering has become the common trend and it has negative effects on present society. This essay would further elaborate the reasons why polygamy leading to high divorce rates with examples and thus lead to an appropriate conclusion.

To start with, I firmly believe that polygamy is not best to approach to live a happy life because it gives birth to so many problems and creates disharmony in one's life. To include my point of view, firstly, it causes jealousy among husbands or wives which result in domestic abuse, conflicts, mismatch of thoughts between them that affect the relationship. Secondly, it gives a hike to financial problems because of the demands of other partners. Moreover, polygamist children face emotion problems and they deprived of the love and affection of their parents.

Furthermore, polygamy is injurious and creates many mental health concerns to women those who are in those relationships, fostering negative emotions will ultimately affect the healthy life and finally leading to the high divorce rate. In a recent study, conducted by the University of California, found that 24.7 percent of men and 55.5 percent of women complained that emotional abuse is the main reason for getting separated. And another common reason is that issue of intimacy between couples, when couples going to get married they have a certain set of goals, aspirations and certain things that can contribute to the relationship. Dramatic changes in any such things can lead to a high level of the divorce rate.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to the conclusion that there are so many problems associated with the practice of polygamy. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that several reasons are contributed to the high increase in divorce rates and it has a negative impact on both male and female.