Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for their personal life. Do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

Recently, the phenomenon of spending too much time at work by some people, and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that hard-working is not highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that it can be a minus for personal life, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to agree with this topic. At first, people work hard to fulfill their lives and their family requirements. However, working until the late time of every day could make people away from their families and their children. For example, they have no time to spend leisure times with their families and play the game with their children, those parents who have lower time for personal life.

In addition, they can provide financial needs for their family such as modern house and luxury cars, those people who spend too much time at work. But they can be involved with mental diseases by less time for refreshing their mind. For instance,e a recent research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2017 has shown that a significant number of people who work for a lot of time, need to visit a psychologist to improve their mental disorders.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that the drawbacks of working too much time far outweighed its benefits.