Nowadays, television is an essential part of our lives, as a medium to spread news and awareness, and, for some, it even acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Today, television becomes integral part of a human life. It offers many interesting features and therefore it plays vital role of a true friend. As per my opinion, Television if used wisely can help us greatly in many aspect of life. This essay will discuss about advantages of television.

Firstly, from its invention, television becomes integral part of our house. Today, every house has this gadget and it offers entertainment, education, news and devotional programs that can help us to gain many information. For instance, today in India, almost 85% of families have television which proves its popularity. Thus, television offers so many programs which can entertain all age groups.

Secondly, television is the most important and handy medium in case of disaster management. Using such gadget we can provide latest and critical information of disaster and can save millions of lives. For instance, many countries today use specific television channels which guide citizens in case of emergency situation. Therefor television plays crucial and vital role to provide speedy and real information to needy people.

In conclusion, today television is not only used for entertainment, it also used to gain latest information according to viewer's interest. Hence, if it is used wisely then can help us a lot to keep us updated with latest information.