Nowadays Television has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some it acts like a companion. People differ to decide whether television is good or bad for the future of the child. Television has both advantages and disadvantages.

People differ as to decide whether television is good or bad for the future of a child. Television has both advantages and disadvantages.

Firstly, it is common for a family to have at least one television. This shows the importance of television in our daily life. This is just because television provides a variety of programs and offers valuable content. There are many programs on television which are helpful for individuals with many different professionals like farmers, specialists, agents, doctors, instructors, businessmen, teachers, legal advisors, and officers.

In spite of many advantages, television is not free from disadvantages. It negatively affects the studies of the children who watch TV for prolonged periods. Some television programs are often dull and indecent which creates certain feelings in them which are detrimental to their future. Crime and violence scenes are not suitable for children of young ages. People have become addicted to television, often neglecting the necessary things like meals, sleep, and even work. Television is one of the easiest ways to spend leisure time enjoyable which is totally a waste of time.

In spite of the fact that television has some disadvantages, the utility and importance of television in the modern world cannot be denied. To sum up, it has been demonstrated that the TV programs can be both useful as well as harmful. People should limit their time of watching television because its excessive use is wrong socially, morally, and economically. Children should watch television under parental guidance so that they are not affected by the content.