Nowadays T.V has become an essential part of life .Medium to spread news and awareness and for some it acts as a companion. What is your opinion about it?

It is an irrefutable fact taht T.V has earned a lot of popularity in this contemporaty world . It has not only been as a medium to telecast the news and spread awareness but also been an integral part of human being's daily lives. So, I will be discussing my ideas on this topic below.

To begin with, it is obvious that television has contributed in our life in myriad ways . Firstly, we are able to watch and comprehend the current afairs from all over teh world by staying inside our home . We are kept up-to-date and it rovides us entertainment.Secondly, it provides us entertainment when we are bored and tired.T.V entertains the kids abdundantly by telesting child related programs such as cartoons and rhymes, etecetra, consequently , kids are able to learn language and good manners.Furthermore, television can be the best friend of elderly or retired person who stays at home to spend his/her quality of time after retirement. Therefore , I believe, old people are very fortunate to pass their leisure and lonely time without being bored with the help of television.

On the other hand , there are still some people who believe that t.v invites ill activities in the society and kids could be addicted to t.v.. They consider watching t.v is nothing but waste of precious time .

In a nutshell, the positive aspects outweigh the negative sides of having t.v . therefore, i strongly believe taht t.v plays an instrumental role in every moment of life in this tech-savvy era.