Online content such as media, videos, consumer-generated content or blogs is accessible to all users at no cost in technically advanced society today. to what extent do you agree people should pay for online content or not?

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate on the free accessibility of the online content, which attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention of the public. It can be disagreed that audience should pay for media, videos, and blogs, while on the other hand stands a perspective that there should be certain charges to access the information from the online sites. This essay will further elaborate on both sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are innumerable reasons why online content should be free of any cost but the most conspicuous on stems from the fact that free access can be helpful for the people who belongs to the poor families. For instance, a recent survey done by the Sydney University reveals that majority of the clients who use online content are not much rich so by using free services they can educate themselves about the recent developments. Thereby, online content should be free of cost.

Nevertheless, some people holding an opposing view and tend to believe that by applying some fees on the asseccibility of online content writers and news media can generate more profit. Although, online companies like as YouTube, Google and Testbig are paying the publishers, but that salary is a very little for publishers. Therefore, people should pay for online content.

In view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some concernes, the role of free online content in providing information to all level of people is instrumental indeed.