The only way to improve road safety is to impose severe punishments for driving offences. Do you agree or disagree?

It is the undeniable fact that for providing road safety to the general public, all drivers actions must have consequences. Which can prevent road trauma and improve road safety. This essay will discuss the reasons why it is so important of harsh punishments for driving offences and safety on our road.

Firstly, the only way to teach a lesson to people who break road rule should get harsh punishments such as jail sentence and they can be set as an example for others. According to official data, there are numbers of people who are injured and have died on our road due to the weak punishments. Furthermore, when it comes to traffic-related offences our justice system is very lenient towards offenders.

Secondly, heavy punishment is not the solution. Road safety education should start from school age, way before teenage can sit behind the wheels and understand the consequences of their actions on the road. for example, playing traffic safety advertisements in schools.

Finally, in my opinion, to improve road safety education and training in a related matter is highly recommended also punishments are also essential for offences.