Parents have more influence on a child's development than school does. How far do you agree with this
statement? Support your point of view with examples from your own experience.
The most crucial days of a child is its childhood, where he/she is taken care of and properly nurtured.
Furthermore, parents have a vital role to play in a child's development, whereas, school also has some
influence on the same. In my opinion, parents are responsible to an extent for a child's well being.
Firstly, parents are the caretakers and the rightful teachers for their children. As a result, the
parents are the true guide and are only concerned that the child goes in the right direction. If a
child wants to take an advice from someone, definitely parents are the one to lead them in the correct
path and distinguishing between the right and the wrong. Therefore, parents play an important role in a
child's development.
Secondly, a child learns a lot from school, especially, from his peers. This could be a true suggestion
or a false one depending upon the child's intellect. For instance, if a child wants some help in his
studies, then his friends will either guide him throughout or they might lead him in the wrong
direction. Similarly, schools have a negative influence on a child to some extent.
However, in schools teachers are there who act as a second parent and might guide a child in fulfilling
his destiny. But, at the end of the day children return to their home and it's the parents who take
care of them. To conclude, it's true that school also has partial influence on a child's development
but apparently, parents have a lot of influence than a school does.