Parents should be held legally responsible for children’s act. What is your opinion?

Parents are the first mentor of their children. It is highly debatable issue prevailing presently that parents should be held legally responsible for the children’s act. Some parents are talking in accord with above statement while other parents believe that they don’t take account of their children’s attitude. This essay is going to deliver indispensable arguments before reaching a conclusion.

Parenting plays the focal role in children’s upbringing. To begin with the positive note, children absorb and imitate what they observe from their parents and surrounding. Further, they spend more time with their parents in childhood. So mostly they pick up language, culture and etiquettes by observing their parents. If parents are having faith and good ways, their children will become more likely with vision in life and have good practices. For instance, after Thomas Alva Edison’s school teacher called him mentally ill, Edison’s mother hid the letter from the young inventor and homeschooled him so that he could reach his full potential.

In addition, responsible parenting encompasses not only taking care of children’s basic needs but also teaching social conduct and discipline to them. Furthermore, parents should take accountability for the damages caused by their children in the society. For example, the leading actor Jackie Chan had taken responsibility for his son’s drug use and express regret to the public on behalf of him by telling that he failed to be a good father.

To sum up, with the above points, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that parents are solely and legally held for the children’s act.