In the past 100 years, there have been many inventions such as antibiotics, airplanes, and computers. Some of the greatest inventions are due to advancements in medicine, science and technology. What do you think is the most important of the advancements?

Recently, the phenomenon of the advancements in diverse branches and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that inventions in technology are not highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that advancements in computer technologies can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reason to support the advancements in computer technologies as a better invention in the world. At first, the prosperous in medicine help the human to live healthier with a higher life- expectancy. However, many developments in medicine caused by computer technologies. For example, the physicians could diagnose the diseases by medical instruments like MRI that designed with computer technologies.

In addition, advancements in different industries helped people live more convenient. But, the major tools in industrial expeditions are computer technologies. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2014 has shown that almost all advances in industries like agriculture benefit from computer technologies.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that the invention of computer is the most important advance in technology and its benefits far outweighed its drawbacks.