People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

Whether people attend colleges for new experiences, career preparation or to increase knowledge have been the epicenter of discussion in multiple forums and a conclusive unanimous agreement is yet to be achieved. Different distinguished individuals have expressed their views both in favour and against the very idea of attending universities for many different reasons through multiple mode of communication be it a main stream media or be it the social media. Below in essay of mine I will try to enunciate that mostly people attend college to career preparation and for knowledge gain.

The most prominent reason is that people attend the college to obtain a good career. Moreover, if students leave studying after secondary school then they will not get a good high paid job. In addition, in today's world it in not easy to live wealthy life without high salaries. In addition, if people do not pursue a postgraduate or graduate degree than it will be hard to get hired by top companies and they will have to satisfied with some low level jobs.

On the other hand, some people who want to join their family business than they will attend college to gain their knowledge because without excellent knowledge no one can raise their business. Furthermore, when people attend college they will have a better atmosphere to talk in public and can get some good knowledge of how to deal with their clients.

While on the other hand, there are people who will still continue to wrangling about the facts of different reasons to attend college. I would like to conclude that mostly people attend the further study to get some knowledge and to achieve a better career.