People today rely too much on the internet. To what extent do you agree? Support your argument with reasons and examples.

In the 21st century there has been a drift in the technology as well as digitization. Internet is the answer to every minute problem. Furthermore, adults and children are both dependent on the internet. In my opinion, it is true that people, especially, the young generation, rely on the internet.

Firstly, internet has made our lives a lot more easier in terms of education, sport channels, bookings etc. Moreover, it has given us the opportunity to socialize and connect with everyone across the globe. If a tourist wants to know the historic places in India, then he can easily use the internet to suffice his mind. Therefore, you could easily rely on the internet for any information you want to gather.

Secondly, it helps us to make transactions online via plastic money, eventually, cutting out the problem of theft. Although, there are some disadvantages on the internet like your bank account could be hacked or you could be provided with some false information whatsoever. On the other hand, the internet could guide you through the wrong procedure for doing a particular transaction or an application process. As a result, you could suffer a lot and could get bankrupt.

It is true that people rely too much on the internet these days because of the benefit it serves. Similarly, it could do harm to an individual, but the advantages outweigh the disadvantages and can be relied upon on a frequent basis.