Personal development is the base for professional development and advancing in one’s career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people are focusing on their self development in order to be successful in their lives. Some people believe that personal development is pertinent to have a great career while others cite other reasons for success in career. This essay will discuss how important personal development is for a bright future.

To begin with, developing personal skills can be helpful in professional. Some people may not have the basic skills required for a specific profession, therefore by developing those skills he can have a success story. For instance, people who have weak communication skills are tend to suffer if they are working a marketing field. But if they can improve their skills, they can achieve excellent results. Therefore, developing one's skill is of prime importance to get better results in life.

Secondly, personal development is the prerequisite for becoming a good professional. As a human, everyone have some weaknesses, which can be overcomed if any individual is willing and by developing theirselves personally it can be beneficial for them working in any profession. For example, in cricket, a bowler may have low fitness level due to which he is unable to play for long time affecting his reputation. If he can work on his fitness level, his quality as bowler can significantly improve. Thus, it is necessary to develope personal skills in order to be successful in career.

In conclusion, development of personal skills can be beneficial in becoming a good professional. In my opinion, personal development is the most important requirement in advancing one's career.