Personal Development is the base for professional development and advancing in one’s career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Personal development enhance the quality of life in many ways that contribute towards the advancement of career. These days there is an ongoing debate between the people who think that professional development can be achieved by personal development. In this essay, I shall be discussing my point of view by analyzing the argument.

At the outset, myriad of benefits can be attributed to career advancing as today in modern era, people are working hard to achieve their goals by developing various skills, such as leadership skills and other interpersonal skills. These skills differ person from other people who came for job interview or entrance exam. For instance, there are some companies who differ students based on these skills in case their marks are equal. I feel that maturity and decision making sense comes from these skills.

Another justification to this argument is that these days, universities are also providing various courses to enhance skills, so that it can help candidates to perform better in his or her career. Moreover, confidence also result in students overall outlook due to leadership qualities that helps to conduct seminars boldly in a large crowd.

In conclusion, development of an individual is an important factor in his or her life as it contribute to overall growth of the society.