Pros and Cons of extreme or adventure sports?

In present world, role of extreme sports was always a controversial topic. Many people state that adventure sports play an important role to create awareness about potential danger while others argue that these sports pose extreme life threatening and children are getting influenced. In my opinion, the benefits of extreme sports over weighs disadvantages. This essay would further elaborate both sides of the statement with justifying reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, these sports attract many spectators from around the world who contribute not only to the economy but also increase reputation of the hosting country. The main advantage of these events are it will provide employment opportunities to many people who are depending on these activities. It also provides an encouragement to athletes who are interested in these type of sports. For example, mountain biking championships conducted in New Zealand attracts many tourists from around the globe which create an influx of international currency for the economy. This example clearly exemplifies us there are numerous benefits from such sports and government should outline the safety guidelines for the participants by providing proper infrastructure.

On the other hand, these sports activities has disadvantages. Sports such as bungee jump has become so popular in recent years and hundreds of people lost their lives during this sport. Moreover, participating in extreme sports are dangerous for health and many people do show off and want to become a celebrity by doing this activities and losing their valuable life. For example, car racing is best example, driving a car to beat other participants involves high risks to win the race.

According to the arguments aforementioned, it can be concluded that the advantages of these sports events overweighs disadvantages and further the government should promote these events by providing funding and infrastructure requirements.