With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.)

Recently, the popularity of the internet has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “will the newspaper soon become a thing of the past?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that magazines are no longer as ubiquitous as they used to be, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the telecommunication standpoint, online newspapers are bound up inextricably with the internet infrastructure, which indicates they lead to both pervasive news access and keeping updated. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between the virtual environment and hectic lifestyle as well as an exponential increase in scientific achievements. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of playing a major role is correlated positively with not only globalization but also changing the world.

Within the realm of journalism, without the slightest doubt, online broadcasting attribute to public awareness, in that it would come down to accurate, instant, and breaking news. A salient example of such attribution is a political agenda, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take an alternative solution for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint editorial system problems. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of international dimensions of cyberculture.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that newspapers will be replaced by cyber journalism. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.