Schools should organize activities after class. To what extent do you agree?

The importance of schools organizing activities after regular class hours has always been a debatable topic. Most people believe that participating in such sports events will make students to release stress from academics and go into the new world. I completely agree with the statement that educational societies should organize and encourage children to participate in extra-curricular things. This essay would further elaborate the benefits that associated with these events and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, present generation pupil is more and more concerned about health which is really a good step, wherein daily exercise and physical fitness play an important role to contribute and improve our health conditions. The role of the schools is to promote these type of events and encourage students to participate in different sorts of skills that includes exercise, yoga and many other sports activities. There are numerous benefits attributed to students who participate in these events after school. It helps to improve decision-making skills and encourage kids to figure out what they like and what they're good at. It provides confidence to kids to do something that interests them can increase their confidence and give them direction and purpose.

Secondly, physical activities help students to develop socialization skills away from the structure of the normal classroom. It may also associate with new friends at sports activities. These events encourage teamwork and team sports are great for building teamwork, communication skills and they also good at developing some strategic skills. Recently, in Japan, a survey was carried out by University of Tokyo Educational Department to measure the benefits of participating events after school time where they divided the class into two groups, one group had practiced physical activity for 30 minutes, while other group watched the TV for the same amount of time. After the survey, students were given math problem to solve. The group who had participated in extra-curricular achieved a significantly high score compared to another group.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to the conclusion that sports events after school timings should be encouraged apart from their normal academic class. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that benefits from these events are not only beneficial to health but also to build sports career.