Schools should organize activities after school. To what extent do you agree

The importance of organizing activities after school time was always a debatable topic. Most people state that practicing of sports should be made mandatory for students. I completely agree with the statement that schools should organize and encourage school children to participate in extra-curricular activities. This essay would further elaborate the reasons why students participate in school organized sports events with clear examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, in fast running world, fitness and physical exercise are the main source to improve our health. The role of the school is to promote and encourage students to participate in different sorts of skills that includes physical exercise. There are numerous benefits participating in school activities after school. It helps to improve decision-making skills and help kids encourage to figure what they like and what they're good at. It provides confidence to kids to do something that interests them can increase their confidence and give them direction and purpose.

Moreover, physical activities helps students to develop socialization skills away from the structure of the classroom. It may also associate with new friends at sports activities. These events encourage team work and team sports are great for building teamwork and communication skills and they also good at developing some strategic skills. Recently, in Japan, a survey was carried out by teachers to measure the benefits of organizing events after school time. They divided class into two groups, one group had practiced physical activity for 30 minute, while other group watched the TV for the same amount of time. After that, they were given puzzle to solve. The group who had participated in practicing sports achieved a significant high score compared to other group.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that sports events after school timings should be encouraged parallel with academic programs. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that benefits from these events not beneficial to health but also to build sports career.