Should companies which sell clothes, or consumer goods put their emphasis on reputations or short-term strategies like discounts and special offers.

Today, in competitive era, companies are having tough time to sell their products, so companies are working on different strategies like offering discounts. In this essay, I shall be discussing about the argument and will be providing my point of view.

At the outset, companies are trying to attract customers by providing lucrative offers such as free deals, heavy discounts and life time customers deals. This helps companies to increase their profits as more and more customer will buy their products. It can be seen that most of the newspapers are having advertisement pages for various products to attract people. Companies are hiring expert to design strategies by which companies can met their profits. Moreover, these experts analyse the market trend to sell products by offering deals to customers.

Another key justification for this notation is that companies are spending huge amount of money to build their reputation as this is also a key factor to market their products. For instance, many people used to buy Nestle products without thinking much about the product as they trust Nestle brand. Hence it is imperative to build reputation since many people buy products based on brand value.

In conclusion, I feel that companies should emphasis on reputation and strategies to attract more customers so that companies can met their profits.