Should consumer goods companies concentrate special discounts and offers to promote their products or they should focus on reputation?

Nowadays, marketing strategy has become a long-runnung dispute among the puplic all around the world, which leads to a moot question "should it be focused on discounts or reputation?" Although some people think it should focus on reputation, I tend to believe that it should be concentrated on both of them.

From a social point of view, marketing strategy is indeed bound up tightly with social changes, which means it might lead to both human needs and cultural needs. For example, a group of reputable social scientists, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to establish the relationship between offering discounts and potential customers. Therefore this evidence presented thus far support the contention that reputation and cheap goods are positively correlated with not only sales but also consumers.

In economic terms, marketing strategy is unduobtedly attributable to socio-economic conditions, in that it would lead to economic growth, economic background, and maximising profits. A well-known example of such attributions is advertisements which are cause for concern since they had been mistaken to take advantages for granted. Had they provided buyers with reasonable prices in advance, they might have had the opportunity to seel more products. Thus, offering cheap commodities could play an imperative role in economic growth.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that reputation and discounts should be considered. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellects.