Should Discrimination Against Older Workers Be Made Illegal?

Age discrimination in the workplace has been the epicenter of discussion in multiple forums and a conclusive unanimous agreement is yet to be achieved. Different distinguished individuals have expressed their views both in favor and against the very idea of age discrimination through multiple modes of communication be it a main stream media or be it the social media. Below in essay of mine I will try to enunciate that age discrimination is unfair and it should be made illegal by government.

The most prominent reason is that when people get older company does not want to continue with them. Moreover, there are many surveys has been done and revealed that companies mostly ask the aged employers to take retirement early. Furthermore, they are forced to do so by saying that they cannot cope with the new technologies. In addition, that is unfair with them as chance should be given to them and some training as well to learn the new technology.

The government should impose some laws against the age discrimination to motivate the older people. For example, in USA now 1 in 3 workers found older worker and this can be increased by 1 in 5 by the end of 2030. In addition, if regime will not put some eye on this issue than in future USA will be highly under the workforce shortage.

While on the other hand, there are people who will still continue to wrangling about the facts of age discrimination. I would like to conclude that regime should make this activity illegal and should save older people's job by imposing some laws.