Should government build more road to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport?

These days building road and infrastructure is a matter of discussion as these are the basic needs of a country which are required for its growth. Government should spend some amount of budget to build roads and improve public transport. In this essay, I shall be elaborating my point of view by discussing the advantages of this argument.

At the outset, myriad of benefits can be attributed for building roads, as these are the fundamental needs of the citizens and government should take responsibility to build roads and public transport in a structured way. For instance, these days people are shifting to metropolitan cities for various needs such as better job prospectus, studies and better life style. Hence, people expect to have better roads and public transport, so that they can travel from one place to another in a short time.

Another key justification to this notation is that country economy

depends on roads condition as raw material and other useful items are transported across the country using trucks. In case, the condition of roads are not good, raw material and other items will take longer time to reach their destination, which leads to delay in work.

In conclusion, I believe that basic infrastructure should be looked by government, which will reduce traffic jam but also decrease global warming.