In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory.Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting?If it is compulsory in a democratic society, what conclusions can we draw about ‘Nature of democracy?’

In the competitive world and era, in particular in democratic societies, it is a point of contention whether compulsory voting is acceptable or not. While there are certainly valid arguments to support this, in my perspective, every member of the public would have to be able to take part in such activities if they tended to vote. Thus, in this essay the primary reasons associated with this will be discussed and focused on.

To commence with, a variety of reasons can be offered to explain why I am not in favour of this. Foremost among these, I believe is that every members of society have different perception, so they should be able to partocipating in any elections in accordance with their interests. Having had so different ideas with some parties, some individuals are unlikely have a tendency for voting, and, in fact, it should be a norm in today’s democratic societies. Thus, this makes it clear that why not only it would not have to be mandatory, but also people should have the right in this regard.

Further, another major contributing factor is that in order to be a democratic nation, each and every individual should be allowed to make the right decision which is perceived as being the the integral part of democratic and public societies alike. The USA, to cite an example, is a kind of a democratic country following this role which is very apparent, especially in the past few decades.

To recapitulate, I once again reaffirm my sentiment that the way in which individuals have the right to vote determines it would be democratic or dictatory and this is where the human rights come into play, and that freedom is an integral part of democratic countries, accordingly.