Some countries encourage teenagers to have part time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree? Give your opinion and explain both views.

Nowadays, due to the high study expenses, the learners are doing jobs in their spare time, which attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention from the public. The substantial influence of this has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend. It can be agreed that motivating an individual to do a part-time job is beneficial, while on the other hand stands a perspective that it can distract the student from their studies. This essay will further elaborate on both the sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are innumerable reasons why encouraging the teenagers to do a job in their extra time is good, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that this practice can not only make an individual more responsible but also can help an individual to learn more skills like as, confidence and good communication. Moreover, an adult can also earn money for his/her education that will reduce the financial stress of their parents. Therefore, earning in teen age can play a vital role to shape the future of the learner.

On the other hand, some people hold an opposing view and tend to believe that it can divert the mind of the person from study to making money and that can result in examination failure. As an illustration, according to the startling new research done by the Sydney University revealed that majority of the students who started doing part-time job along with their studies usually left their studies. Hence, instead of motivating learners towards doing work, people should make them aware about the importance of studies.

In the view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some drawbacks, the role of part-time work in making the teenagers more responsible is instrumental indeed.