In some countries it is legal for citizens to carry firearms for self-defense purposes. In your opinion, should every country in the world make it legal for their citizens to carry firearms for self-defense purposes?

These days its very important to have self-defense capabilities as the crime rate is increasing day by day. However, some countries allow the citizens to keep firearms for self-defense which is a matter of discussion due to various reasons. The essay will further elaborate the reasons and explanations of citizens carrying firearms are legal or not, and thus deduce the dialectic conclusion.

It is very important to maintain the law and order of any country so that people should not fear for crime but in some countries the crime rate is high, which results in keeping firearms for people safety or self-defence. For instance, countries like Pakistan has active terrorism groups, so people have to keep weapons to protect themseleves.

On the other hand, nowadays, it has became a fashion to keep pistols or guns in house irrespective of self-defence, which has an adverse impact on society. Moreover, these days students also feel proud to have weapons during school time, which results in dangerous incidents. For instance, student was caught in United States after firing in the school and killing many people and students. I feel government should should not allow firearms just for the sake of self-defense but needs to be checked before allowing the person to keep firearms.

In conclusion, self-defense is really required in today's society but providing firearms needs to be monitor based on country and region.