Some environmentalists claim that people who drive cars do not have a right to complain about pollution since cars also pollute. What is your opinion?

Pollution is the biggest problem of the modern world which is impacting human lives drastically. Recently, a debate on pollutions and it causes has stirred across the world, many people believe that cars and other vehicles are the root cause of it and they think that people who drive cars do not have rights to brag about it because they are responsible for it. Opponents claim that everyone should be involved in the discussion. In my opinion, pollution requires combined efforts and every citizen come forward to fix the issue.

Firstly, cars are great means of transportation and people who drive them use it for travelling from one distance to another. Although ignoring the role of cars is irrefutable, there are many other sources as well which contributes to pollution. For example, Factories, usage of plastic, deforestation, burning of leaves also contributes to air and water pollution. Furthermore, pollution is also impacting the lives of drivers as well, hence everyone's role is crucial to find out the solution.

Secondly, continuous and combined efforts are required to fight back pollution. Activists and environmentalists need society's view and thoughts to curb the pollution. For instance, a study conducted by Air quality departments claimed that factories are responsible for 40% of water pollution.

In conclusion, as per the aforementioned arguments, it is safe to say that everyone must be involved in taking a combined decision to stop the pollution and drivers must be involved in the process.